On Saturday 28th and Sunday 29th May, Wales hosted the U12, U14 & U16 National Clubs competition at House of Sport, Cardiff.


This is the third National Competition we have hosted since COVID restrictions have lifted and it was great to see so many talented athletes and abundance of spectators.


Wales Netball would like to say a huge thank you to all the athletes, parents, spectators, umpires, and volunteers who came to the event.


The prestigious event displayed amazing talent from all involved and we would like to praise all the teams for their performances throughout the competition.


Wales Netball President Sheila Cooksley conducted the presentation ceremony on both days congratulating the winners and runners up from all three competitions over the weekend, naming the players of the tournament and congratulating everyone involved to make it a successful weekend.


Takethatphoto would like to thank all players, coaches, and parents for their involvement in the photography taken at the event. The link to purchase team and individual photographs will be sent to clubs directly.


The players of the tournament and final placings of the competition were as followed:


Player of the Tournament

Competition Player of the Tournament
U12 Cup Jess Smedley – Dinas Devils
U12 Plate Merlins – Ava Wooller
U14 Cup Zoe Biraga – Brymbo Blitz
U14 Plate Kirsten Day – Mold Finches
U16 Cup Poppy Bayliss – Bridgend Bolts
U16 Plate Rose Prendergast – Eastside


U12 National Clubs


Placing Cup Plate
1st Dinas Devils Cwmbran
2nd Deeside Daredevils Pencoed Pegasus
3rd CTK Merlins
4th North Dragon Sparks Fishguard
5th Rhosnesni Sketty Stars
6th RTC Rockets Mumbles
7th Mold Eagles  
8th Gilfach




U14 National Clubs


Placing Cup Plate
1st Pengam Merlins
2nd Gilfach Mold Finches
3rd Brymbo Blitz Llantrisant
4th CTK Wrexham Opals
5th Eastside Bridgend Bolts
6th Carmarthen Sketty Stars
7th Mumbles  
8th Walis Caernarfon


U16 National Clubs


Placing Cup Plate
1st Penarth Allstars Mold Swifts
2nd Gilfach Mumbles
3rd Treforus Eastside
4th Merthyr Merlins B
5th North Dragons Firestorm Merlins A
6th Deeside Dynamite Rhosnesni
7th Cwmbran  
8th Bridgend Bolts