Wales Netball is pleased and proud to announce the Under 17 and Under 21 Long & Talent Squads for the upcoming 2017-18 season.

The coming season is set to be a busy one for the starlets of Wales Netball with a range of European competitions planned. Wales U17s are due to face Northern Ireland U17s on 7 October during the Netball Europe Open Championships. They will then be competing in the Netball Europe U17 Championships in Dublin, 2-4 March. There they will be looking to either retain or improve on last term’s silver medal.

Meanwhile, the Under 21s will be concentrating on their European Championships which are due to take place on 5-7 October 2018. Wales U21s latest match saw them emerge victorious by a mere 1 point in a scintillating match against Trinidad & Tobago.

Rosie Pretorius, Wales Netball’s Head of Performance, expressed her delight at the squads selected. She said: “Congratulations to all the players that were successfully selected for the Wales age groups squads. We had some extremely competitive trials this year which made the selectors decisions very challenging. The young talent we have in the country is fantastic and our talent pool is growing every year.”

She added: “I would like to thank our dedicated management teams for leading these young squads, and look forward to what they can achieve at Netball Europe next year. It’s going to be an exciting 2018 for Wales Netball.”

We wish all the selected players, as well as their coaches and management, all the very best for the coming year. We know that they will make all of Wales proud and we look forward to seeing their exploits on the court. Ymlaen Cymru!


Management Team:

Head Coach – Natalie Peperell

Assistant Coach – Jamilla Abbott

Team Manager – Lavinia Baker

Ceri Evans
Erin Williams
Gwenan Williamms
Elysse Haywood
Lucy Werret
Morgan Dunn
Milly Watts
Megan Baker-Rees
Bethan Moore
Anna Brindley
Christina Shaw
Eleri Michaels
Leila Thomas
Chloe Dyke
Bethan Johnson
Rebecca Baker
Georgia Jenkins
Chloe James
Hari Truman
Miquie Walker-Jones



Caris Morgan
Emily Davies
Alex Callender
Maddie Hanna
Ellie Begley
Megan Gareh
Nikita Harris
Annie Emmerson
Josie Sivak
Rachel Davies
Natalie Griffiths




Management Team:

Head Coach – Bev Powell

Assistant Coach – Rhian Davies

Team Manager – Sharon Walters

Physio – Jay Kitgrave


Lauren Evans
Nia Evans
Lauren Francis
Macy Morgan
Malkia Beadle
Ellice Gallagher
Lucie Hogg
Mollie Underhill
Nan Williams
Hannah Owen
Leah Kirby
Ellie Saunders
Carys Llewellyn
Kathryn Titley
Emily Martin
Elen Jones
Millie Carter
Grace Connolly
Charlotte Scarborough
Beca Hughes
Catrin Hughes
Sapphira Fisher
Macey Lane



Management Team:

Head Coach – Jo Ricketts

Team Manager – Tricia Chapman

Physio – Jay Kitgrave


Ellie Thomas
Lydia Hanniford
Grace Lim
Seren Davies
Ellie Merriman
Alicia Simpson
Ali Francis
Wiktoria Rejniak
Esme Cornelius
Sarah Cole
Jessica Llewellyn
Neve Morton
Thalia Humble
Maisie Williams
Ella Porter
Ffion Cooper
Georgia Hellerman
Lucy Nota
Rosie Pope
Grace Postlethwaite